Borderless (CD)

Borderless (CD)

Alter Preis CHF 29.95 |Sie sparen 75 %

CHF 6.84*
CHF 7.60 *



Composer music producer and multiple-award winner Sherwin Gardner is a Godly force for the Kingdom who is spreading the gospel around the globe. As a producer he has stamped his mark on an impressive list of artists like Vanessa Briggs Carlene Davis Chevelle Franklyn Monte G. Jadee Jonathan Nelson Pierre Sisters Shiselon and Tiko & Gitta. As an artist he has shared the stage with many of today’s gospel greats including Yolanda Adams Fred Hammond Kirk Franklin Bishop T.D. Jakes Donnie McClurkin Papa San Stitchie Ben Tunker BeBe and CeCe Winans and Vickie Winans. He is also the former Media Director for Empowerment Temple Church founded and pastored by Rev. Dr. Jamal Bryant and serves as a media consultant for several churches throughout the United States and the Caribbean.

With his latest release Borderless Sherwin is determined to share the limitless power of the Lord and wants his listeners to know that God despite their background class or economic status can use anyone who desires to spread the Gospel. What God is doing for the thirty-year-old singer’s career now is nothing compared to how he moved during Sherwin’s birth. The middle of seven siblings Sherwin’s arrival into the world was nothing short of a miracle. His mother had fallen ill and doctors feared she had cancer. Thankfully the tests were negative but it was discovered that Mrs. Gardner was 20 weeks into a pregnancy of which she was unaware. She was advised to abort the fetus for fear that it would either jeopardize her life or would be born deformed. Despite several warnings from doctors she refused to abort and Sherwin was born healthy and whole.

By the time Sherwin was five-years-old he was singing and had taught himself the lyrics to Michael Jackson’s We Are the World. From there his uncle Kenny Patterson began to prepare him for the stage. Sherwin made his public concert debut at the Himalaya Club singing the church classic He Touched Me.

That experience proved to be the launching pad for a music career that continues to hit new highs with every project Sherwin undertakes. He began touring at sixteen and has since visited most of the Caribbean Islands. At seventeen Sherwin produced and released his first album entitled Power in the Name. There followed 100% Sold Out I Rather Jesus and a compilation One Step Closer to Zion featuring artists produced by Sherwin as a joint project with fellow gospel artist Monty G of the Bahamas.

The big turning point was his 2002 release Leaning (Lion of Zion) which was responsible for making Sherwin an international artist both on gospel and mainstream charts. He was also awarded Most Impacting Artist at the 2002 Barbados Flame Gospel Awards. The following year he established his own label Flow Masters Records building an exciting roster of Trinidadian talent. Sherwin’s second international release Closer produced the No. 1 radio single He Died For Me (Hamalhamadla) which spent a staggering 21 weeks at the top spot on numerous Caribbean radio charts. That song also earned him 2004’s Gospel Songwriter of the Year by the Copyright Organization of Trinidad & Tobago (COTT) the Island’s most recognized music industry body. Sherwin made a huge impact at the 2004 Marlin Awards the Caribbean’s official Gospel industry association. With his record-breaking 22 nominations he eventually won five awards including: Ethnic Recording of the Year Foreign Language Recording of the Year Engineered Recording of the Year Calypso/Soca Recording of the Year and Reggae Vocals of the Year which also marked the first time a non-Jamaican had ever won this category.

For Sherwin Gardner the journey is only the beginning as he continues to break into uncharted territories. More than just a singer or producer Sherwin is a young man whose heart is focused on spreading the Good News of Jesus Christ.

Track Listing:
01. Ready To Go
02. Make Me And Mold Me
03. Take Me High (feat. Damita Haddon)
04. One Accord
05. Worry No More
06. Rescue Me
07. Just Believe
08. C’yah Shut Me Up
09. I Will Survive
10. Fighter
11. I Made It
12. Give Him All You Got (feat. Jonathan Nelson)
13. Without You
14. Borderless
15. Wrapped Up (feat. Marvin Winans Jr.)
16. The Praise
17. Brinca (feat. Ruth) Bonus
  • Artikel-Nr. 80201261
  • |
  • ISBN/EAN: 0804879227229
  • |
  • Erschienen/Erfasst: 12-10-2010
  • |
  • Auflage: 1.
  • |
  • Einband: CD
  • |
  • Label: Lion of Zion
  • |
  • Versandgewicht: 90 g
  • |
  • Abmessung: 125 x 142 x 10 mm


Auch diese Kategorien durchsuchen: HipHop, Rap, Reggae Musik
Wir nutzen Cookies, um Ihre Online-Erfahrung zu verbessern. Indem Sie unseren Shop nutzen, akzeptieren Sie unsere Cookies.